My heat went out now what?

Funny statements of the week

  1. richie, richie 
  2. I fart rainbows
  3. Can we live in the hotel room?
  4. Oh my G_O_S_H

 

This past weekend the heat went out in my apartment .  It was Saturday afternoon around 3:00 PM and my place was already 60 degrees.  Well, I was already freezing my ass off and the sun was shinning, now what.  I had to stop and think about what I was going to do.  My best option of the day was to get a hotel room, at least my girls and I would not freeze to death in the night, so away we went.  I chose to go to a hotel that happened to have an indoor swimming pool.  My girls were in seventh heaven.  The idea of swimming in the winter time is the coolest thing ever according to my girls.  My girls walked into the hotel and wanted to instantly go swimming.  There is no exploring the room to see what it had or laying on the beds to feel it.  No my girls walk directly into the room and ask to to swimming.   When we were in the pool, my youngest daughter Skye told me that she felt rich because she was in the swimming pool and that she felt richie, richie because we got to stay in a hotel for two days.  Rich only because we got to stay in a hotel, really?  If this is what she considered rich what is she going to do when I am able to buy us a house?  That is my thought of the day.    That evening both Cheyenne and Skye asked if we could live there…..IN THE HOTEL.  All four of us in one room.  In TWO beds. you have got to be kidding me.  There is no way in hell. 

Now, back to the farting comments that my GIRLS have been saying.  This week it was I fart rainbows. With this, I have nothing to say.  For one time in my life I think that I am speechless.  To top this off, there is a new cartoon that has a flying unicorn that is propelled in the air by rainbows coming out of his butt.  I think that this is where they got I fart rainbows but…. ?

Cheyenne is my oldest daughter.  This week she has been the really funny girl out of both of them, this week?  I think that she was quoting a movie, The Lego Movie by Disney.  Every time that Cheyenne would get excited she would shout OH MY G-O-S-H.  I am so proud that she does not say oh my God.  I have an issue with this.  But, now I laugh out loud every time she says this.  

Leave a Reply

