Her kinda help

  1. What is focus
  2. I’m a genius
  3. Something he did

 

Well, it has been some time now but I have some good ones to make up for the lost time.  Now lets start at the beginning.  I was sitting on the couch talking to my sister about the local new paper and current events of the week.  Skye how was not in the room at the beginning comes into the room and starts to talk over the both of us, Me and my sister.  When she started talking she wanted to know what we were talking about.  At the time I was talking about the local new paper Focus on Oak Grove which  of course covers all local school news and local news.  She was interested in the news paper but was not paying attention.  She looks at me and says ” what is focus?”  Okay, well if she was paying attention maybe the “focus” would have been there.  If someone is going to interrupt your conversation they should at least know what you are talking about.  Jumping in the middle of the conversation is rude but when someone cuts in and was not paying attention to start with, now that is just funny.

The next story involves both of the statement from above.  I was having a problem with my computer but when my computer does not work I get mad pretty fast.  It only breaks down when I am trying to get something important done or it is late at night.  This could never happen when I am just cruising Facebook.  No, it happens when I can not call anyone for help or only after I have lost the paper that I have been working in for days and then lose it.  This certain night I was tying to print off what I needed to finish, the last little part of my assignment.  The printer errors out.  This is so my kinda luck.  So I do what everyone else does and shuts off the printer and restarts it.  Now that should have worked. No.  So as I am sitting there getting madder about not being about to finish and my daughter Skye, comes over and says she is going to help me bu fixing the printer.  She comes over to the computer table and pushes the restart button again.  This is what I had just done, and she came over to do it again.  At least she was trying. I may not be the sharpest tool in the shed but even I know that if the computer errors out chances are that it just needs to be resit and everything will be fine.  I got this.  All I could say to her is, am I that stupid that you come and do the most obvious thing.  The best thing and the funnest thing about this is when she resit the printer she looks at me with the biggest smile and very proud of herself and yells I AM A GENIUS.   All I could do at this point is laugh.  I was not mad about the printer not working  anymore.  I mean how could I.  She tried to help.  She was so proud and thought that she had fixed it all. It  did turn out to be a good night after all.

Leave a Reply

