Shocking

  • It’s only a flesh wound
  • shocker
  • fart power activate

This week even my oldest daughter Cheyenne has said something funny.  She is usually very reserve and quite.  For her to say something funny she has to be in a really good mood.  She was this day.   My sister was sitting on the couch filling my in on the new detail of our cruise that wee are taking.  The travel agent had left a message about our rooms and where on the ship they are.  She had even pulled up a picture and showed me where the rooms were.  In all this time of me and Cheyenne looking at the computer   at the location of our room, her, friend  Shelly had text with her room number.  Sarah takes the computer and starts looking for her friends room.  Come to find out Shelly is the the complete other side of the ship.  Sarah said, damn .  when I ask what was wrong she said Shelly in on the other side of the ship.  Cheyenne pipes up and says SHOCKER.  I did  not even think that she was paying attention, and she jumps in with a joke.  This is so not like her.  I looked at her and said what did you say?  Then she repeats herself.  The little quite girl comes into the conversation with a joke.

It’s only a flesh wound.  I actually heard this come out of my eight year old’s mouth.  Unless you work in an ER you don’t hear these words.  I don’t even know where she heard this phase.  Okay now the story behind the phrase.  Skye was walking into the rest room one evening and I was finishing up at the sink for bed.  Skye had picked a scab in her toe and was bleeding just a small amount.  When I said, you are bleeding she looks at me, smiles, and starts giggling and says yeah I know its only a flesh wound.  Where does she get this stuff from.  I could only hope I could be that funny.

Now I saved the best for last.  It was a Saturday afternoon and we were getting ready to go out for the afternoon.  In my house this is alway crazy  because my girls who I swear do it on purpose slow down and go in reverse.  I have given up on being anywhere on time.  I did not have a certain time to be anywhere but I wanted to get started with my errands.  This day I know that they both had lost their minds and forgot how to brush there hair but all I could say was that they were vertical.  My girls wondered around the house like zombies.  Now at this point I was mad and losing my temper.  As we start to walk out the door both of them get a sudden burst of energy.  Now they wanted me to hurry up.  Skye walked out the front door of my apartment and yells FART POWER ACTIVATE, like buzz light year, to infinity and beyond.  After this I was done.

 

 

Leave a Reply

